We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

We Will Be Fine

by The Serafinos

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £8 GBP  or more


Miss Fortune 03:22
Leave It 05:32
Pop Song 04:04


The Serafinos are a collective of musicians led by British bassist Marco Meniconi. The aim of this collective is to produce a series of works covering different styles and featuring different musicians. Their first CD released by MGP Records entitled We Will Be Fine is a selection of eleven pop-soul songs and features over 20 musicians.

Marco grew up in Switzerland, lived in Canada and for the past twenty years in the UK. He has been writing and co-writing, performing and releasing music all over the world for over 35 years. Nowadays he is particularly interested in collaborating with as many different musicians and their different styles and influences.

"I am very excited about this project. It features such incredible musicians, both seasoned performers and new talent, and I am grateful for their amazing contributions"

While writing material for the second Serafinos album, he is also working on a live improvised multimedia concept with Swiss drummer Dany Schnyder, and continues to write and perform with long time friend Paul Etterlin.

Marco lives in Heptonstall, West Yorkshire with his wife Sue and he has a daughter in Canada. Life is good...


released October 15, 2014

All tracks written and arranged by Marco Meniconi. Tracks 1,2,3,4,6,8,9,10 co-written with Hayley Williams. Track 11 co-written with Rietta Austin.

Horns by Kick Horns.
Horn arrangement for trock 10 by Simon Clarke. Horn arrangements for tracks 1,6,7 by Simon Clarke and Marco Meniconi. Horn arrangement for track 5 by Tim Sanders. Horn arrangements for tracks 2,3,4,8,9,11 by Tim Sanders and Marco Meniconi.

All tracks produced by Marco Meniconi, co-produced by Mike Vindice.

Recorded at;
HQ Studios, Manchester, UK (Engineered by Mike Vindice) and Early Doors, West Yorkshire, UK (Engineered by Marco Meniconi).

The Kick Horns recorded at the Tall Place, London, UK.

Drums on track 5 recorded by Mat Hector at Hector's House Studio, Kent, UK. Drums on track 8 and congas on tracks 1,4,5,6,11 recorded at Dany Schynder's Studio, Lucerne, Switzerland.

Guitar on tracks 2,3,4,9,10 recorded by Mark Wraith, Guildford, Surrey, UK. Guitar solo on track 7 recorded by Nat Martin, Guildford, Surrey, UK. Guitar solo on track 10 recorded by Pete Roth, Guildford, Surrey, UK. Guitar solo on track 8 recorded by Nicolas Meier, Guildford, Surrey, UK. Guitar solo on track 11 by Paul Etterlin, Haemikon, Switzerland.

Keyboards on track 8 recorded by Jez Davies, Woking, Surrey, UK. Keyboards on tracks 1,3,4,9 recorded by Spencer James, Kings Langley, Kertfordshire, UK. Keyboards on track 110 recorded by Mikaly Horvath, Beinwil a.S., Switzerland.

Mixed by Mike Vindice and Marco Meniconi at HQ Studios, Manchester
Mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London

Artwork and photography © 2014 by Sharon Fortune


all rights reserved



MGP Records Guildford, UK

MGP Records is an independent UK record label which specialises in distributing quality music.

contact / help

Contact MGP Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like We Will Be Fine, you may also like: